Tag : 2019上海油压 开了吗

Historic sweep by trainer DaCosta

first_imgSEEKING MY DREAM, who won five races and a record $14.2 million in stakes in 2015, was earlier this week voted ‘Horse of the Year’ by a 17-man selection panel comprising representatives of the press and CTL officials.Winner of the Cal’s Jamaica derby and the inaugural running of the $13.5 million SVL Diamond Mile on December 5 – the two richest races on the calendar – SEEKING MY DREAM, a chestnut colt by Seeking The Glory out of the 2008 :Horse of the Year’ and Triple Crown winner Alsafra, spearheaded a historic sweep by 15-time champion trainer Wayne DaCosta, whose horses won all the major awards.Owned by Member of Parliament Derrick Smith and bred by Sherman Clachar and Norman Gordon, SEEKING MY DREAM not only won five races from 10 starts, but was never worse than second in the others, including the 2000 Guineas, St Leger and Caymanas Invitational Mile on Superstakes Day.SEEKING MY DREAM was also named Champion 3-Y-O, Champion Middle Distance Performer and Champion Local Bred Horse, among other major awards. He received 14 votes from the committee members and PERFECT NEIGHBOUR, two.DaCosta also swept the board with PERFECT NEIGHBOUR, who was named first runner-up to the ‘Horse of the Year’ as well as Champion Stayer and Champion 4-y-o and up, while stable-companions POKER STAR copped the Champion Sprinter award for owner Alexander Haber and FUTURE KING the Champion 2-Y-O award for co-owners Alfred Lee and Jeffrey Mordecai, who also came good with their grade one campaigner, PERFECT NEIGHBOUR.The ‘Horse of the Year’ Committee also named Harry Parsard (30 wins) as the Most Improved Trainer, ahead of Donovan Plummer (19 wins), Neive Graham, and Marlon Anderson (17 each), and Robert Halledeen the Most Improved Rider after finishing second to Shane Ellis in the jockeys’ standings with 72 winners.The other champions of 2015, determined by statistics, are as follows: DaCosta (champion trainer); Shane Ellis (champion jockey); Elite Bloodstock Limited (champion owner); Linton Steadman (champion apprentice); Kharim Hall (champion groom); HAM Stables Limited (champion breeder); Traditional (champion sire); and Alsafra (champion broodmare).last_img read more